top of page

Review: "WAKE," by Lisa McMann


The book WAKE is written by Lisa McMann. It's a fiction that opens your mind about dreams.

Through out the book there are hardships that the character has to face, however with those hardships the character learns how to turn her weaknesses into her strengths. Jain is a seventeen year old who would get pulled into other peoples dreams from sex craved to the scary falling dreams. With her super power it is also her curse, because she soon starts to witness a crime happening and she is a participant. This book is very intriguing and everything is very detailed to the point you have a visual in your mind. my favorite parts of this book would be the dreams, even though I am glad I don't get sucked into someone else's dream it is still funny reading them it and I can also relate to her at times because wants this to stop, however she can't do it. Also, reading about from the Janie beginning of the book all the way to the end she has learned to not care about others opinion all the time with that she is able to use her gift to help others. The book was captivating and I love the overall flow from start to finish. I hope I've peaked your in reading interest WAKE and Lisa McMann's other works

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page